Where Apple Music Fails

Apple Music can never replace the joy of walking into a used CD store and finding 5-10 CD’s that you have been wanting to add to your collection! Oh don’t get me wrong – I can sign into Apple Music and “listen” to those CD’s (maybe) BUT I want to “OWN” them – forever! I want my kids to browse through my CD’s and discover a new artist. I want them to discover a CD that they had no idea a certain had ever even recorded! I want to be able to pull that CD jacket out, I want to see pictures and check out how was in that band for that particular CD and I want to touch it!

By the way – Apple Music has a ton of music but It couldn’t pull up the track and title for the Chuck Mangione CD below.

GoodWill CD Find 2015

Leave a Reply

