Timegg Pro App All Teachers Should Download TODAY (Plus it’s free today too!)

Timegg Pro – Free for today

Reminders, Upcoming Events, Alarms, Timers – these are all a part of every teachers job!

I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have an alarm set for the end of every class period! (well, OK, I’ll be realistic, I’d have to pay attention to the clock more closely!)

What about those concerts – “How many more days until the concert Mr. Shimmons?” Boy…. if I only had a shiny nickel for every time I’ve heard THAT one!

What about setting timers so your kids know how long they have to get ready after that tardy bell rings? This is always one of those things I have to stay on my kids about – come in my classroom door and G E T  T O   W O R K!!!!! You know what happens…. they all like each other, those crazy music students…. so they get to talking all too often and then, well…. you get the idea.

Anyways, saw this app – Looks like it could be very useful.

If this works then setting my alarms inside of this app could be WAY easier than using Apple’s alarm clock. It has a nifty design – looks like an old rotary phone dial allowing you to set 8 timers, 8 reminders, 8 D-Days Countdown, and 8 repeating alarms.

It’s free so go try it out!

One downside is that it is not designed for iPad. PAY ATTENTION DEVELOPERS! Is it really THAT much harder to put a few more hours of work in to make an app that looks good on an iPad?

UPDATE: Second downside – this may be just an app to keep an eye on because it actually is not giving me any notifications UNLESS I am in the app and have it running. bummer…. BUT it’s free today and if they could fix this issue then this would be a killer app!

Leave a Reply

