Share files between iOS devices and Macs Quickly and Easily!

I’ve tried many different ways of quickly and instantly sharing files between iOS devices and my Mac. I am forever emailing myself pictures or PDF’s. Of course DropBox is always in the mix as well. When I write this blog I take screen shots and email those to my self. It has always seemed like an extra step that was a hassle.

icoEnter into the picture InstaShare (You spell it R – E – L – I – E – F!) With this app you can quickly push files out between iOS devices and Macs (this app is still in beta but freely available on their website). It is probably much like using AirDrop on Macs would be (I only have one computer that is capable of doing this so I’ve never used it, but it sounds cool AND easy!) I can see this being very useful in a class where you have multiple iPads. Even if al it allowed me to do is send a file from the teacher iPad to my students one or two times I would be very satisfied with the time saved!

If you have not downloaded it yet then go watch their video on their website, install it and start sharing!

LINK to iTunes InstaShare App

Leave a Reply

