New iPad for the Band Room!

Today our new iPad arrived! Thanks to Chromatik our Band Program now has our first iPad for student use!New iPad

Not only am I excited to use Chromatik because we get a free iPad out of the deal but I think Chromatik is a good substitute for SmartMusic. Especially nice right now because it is a free service!

Back to the iPad though… because this is my first iPad I will be putting into the hands of students I am open to suggestions of apps that you think I should have on this iPad for students to use in classes – keeping in mind that I teach Band!

Here is a screen shot of the apps I installed on the iPad on the first day and then what good would a student iPad be without excitement from the students so I’ve included a picture here of that too!

The new apps installed on the Band Room iPad
The new apps installed on the Band Room iPad

 

Leave a Reply

