Talking with the Tech Department at School

You should make friends with the school custodians and secretaries. That was advice from my college prof. I would add to that lost the school tech crew now that we live with the amount of tech that we do.

I was discussing DropMark with the tech people today. I was glad to hear that they were willing to quickly put together Google Chrome and get it deployed to my computer lab so my kids could actually use DropMark. E were trying to use it with an old version of Internet Explorer and it was not working. After explaining what DropMark was about they were impressed and got chorme deployed in just two days! Yea!

Kids are liking DropMark and it is proving easy for them to use. I was surprised t how many had no idea of how to drag an drop though.

Leave a Reply

