iPad Stylus options

I had a question about what options were out there for different stylus tips. I know in the stores around here I have only seen about 2 maybe 3 options. I came across this video today and thought I would post it up here. There are 12 different options here so it gives you a quick overview of more than what I have seen. If anyone has a stylus that they really like using and an app that you are using it with consistently leave a comment.

MacWorld Review Different Styluses

3 thoughts on “iPad Stylus options

  1. Hello,

    I know this is an older post, but I have found that using a Targus Stylus (Best Buy) is great for me. I don’t have any screen protector on my iPad (gasp), so perhaps that’s something to consider…it doesn’t work *as* well on my iPhone, which has Ghost Armor.

    As far as apps to use, I recommend Noteshelf without hesitation. Great app with tons of functionality, and custom papers, including staff paper, many available for free. And, if you don’t like those, you can make your own.

    I am a fellow music nerd with a Mac and an iPad, so I enjoy reading about your experience. Keep it coming!

    — Matt

  2. Matt, thanks for reading along with my adventures here!

    I’ve just started using note shelf, I know Chris uses it as well.

    I have to look and see which stylus I have. It started giving me issues the other day. I need to figure out which one it is and buy a different one.

    1. No problem! I am running a tech blog for my University, so it’s nice to read about what peers are doing as well. I’ll throw links your way whenever possible.

      FYI, I have also heard good things about the Pogo Sketch (http://tenonedesign.com/sketch.php) and VERY good things about the Adonit Jot / Jot Pro (http://adonit.net/product/6). Haven’t used either one, but I am planning to get myself a Jot Pro sometime in the near future, as it looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

