iPad News Apps

You know this is not music related but iPad related.

Since I’ve gotten my iPad I have enjoyed using some of the news apps that are out there. Like AP News and NPR news for instance. Both beautiful apps that understand the iPad experience and deliver great content. The also allow us to individualize that content as well.

I downloaded the USA today app the other day and thought that I had found one more great news app. That is until it started crashing on me! Every time I turn the iPad into landscape mode that app crashes! Am I the only one that likes to read my news in different orientations? Really? I mean this is a HUGE, big name app. How did it even get out of the testing phase? Anyone else using it? I hope so because it does have potential but I sure do hope your experience is better than mine!

Leave a Reply

